Awards and Fellowships


TCU Tate Prize in Composition Studies—2019

Awarded for to a rhetoric and composition graduate student or doctoral candidate who best demonstrates professional growth during the academic year.

TCU Outstanding Graduate Student in Rhetoric and Composition, Years 3-5—2019
TCU Outstanding Graduate Student in Rhetoric and Composition, Years 1-2—2018


Sweetland Digital Rhetoric Collaborative Graduate Fellow—2018-2019

The Sweetland Digital Rhetoric Collaborative, supported by the University of Michigan and directed by Naomi Silver and Anne Ruggles Gere, serves the digital rhetoric/computers and writing community by publishing a book series and blog carnivals, sharing pedagogical and research resources, and reviewing annual meetings of the Computers and Writing writing conference. I am one of six Graduate Fellows for the 2018-2019 academic year. You can view my contributions to the DRC here.

TCU Radford Fellowship—2016-2017

A research fellowship awarded to two incoming PhD students in rhetoric and composition.

Emerson College Inclusive Faculty Fellow—2015

This annual fellowship and workshop was awarded to 30 faculty for a program promoting intercultural competency in the classroom. Three-day workshop included conversations about integrating inclusive instructional practices in course design and specific tools for classroom discussion and management.

Emerson College Dean’s Fellowship—2012-2013

A merit-based fellowship awarded for past academic excellence and professional promise.